19 September 2017 04:36:08 PDT (GMT -7)

Tucson MTB: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
rockerc
Centurion
Centurion

PostPosted: Thu Dec 31, 2015 6:15 am Reply with quote Back to top

I have been coming to this site for several years now, and when I first started visiting, this was a vibrant community with a lot of good material. I was sick for a year and did not come here much at all during that time, and when I returned more frequently, things had nosedived spectacularly.

What happened? Where did everyone go? Did another site usurp this one, and if so, which? It is a shame since this site had a bit of something for all. Did everyone stop riding? I certainly see fewer riders out on the trails I ride these days. Maybe that's just because I ride up in the Torts almost always!

Inquiring minds need to know!

Centurion
Centurion

PostPosted: Thu Dec 31, 2015 10:42 am Reply with quote Back to top

Just came back to this and a huge 19 people have read this post, but no light has been thrown on the questions! Has everyone lost the power of type?

Centurion
Centurion

PostPosted: Thu Dec 31, 2015 1:56 pm Reply with quote Back to top

Good question, Rockerc - I've been wondering about this myself.

Riders are out there: The Facebooks has a lot of Tucson riding groups and there's Meetup groups. Seems like folks are turning to those venues to post rides, but not sure where people are talking about riding ...

rockerc
Centurion
Centurion

PostPosted: Thu Dec 31, 2015 2:21 pm Reply with quote Back to top

It is odd, and if anyone could throw some light on it it would be you Martha! I know Torca is more active now, but there's no forum section there, and SDMB likewise.
I can't imagine people are getting their MTB jollies at MTBR, personally I never go there any more, not even for the AZ forum. But perhaps I am wrong.
I do miss the back and forth and camaraderie we used to enjoy here. Hopefully it may return altho I am not going to hold my breath!